Home (an anonymous camper)

Home used to mean a house. A yard. My things. Then I lost these things. I lost them with mistakes I made.

When I lost my family I realized home means family.

Alone. Lost. Invisible. Nothing.

I found Camp Take Notice.  

A home can be a tent. A campfire. A community.

A family can be the ones who sit up with you telling you ya don’t need a drink. Or the drugs. 

Community. Found. Visible. Something. 

Climbing up. Digging my way out. 

Going to make it.

One response to “Home (an anonymous camper)

  1. This makes me cry. And smile. And cheer. And appreciate, once again, the talented people in my community. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

